Minutes of the meeting of the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission of the Comox Valley Regional District held on Monday, January 22, 2018 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:05 pm

PRESENT: Chair Rodney Jones

Members Margaret McKenzie

Karen Fouracre
Bruce Livesey
Janet Thomas
Pieter Rutgers
David Stapley

ABSENT: Members David Stapley

Bill Trussler

ALSO PRESENT: Electoral Area Director Bruce Jolliffe

Alternate Director Jim Argue
Manager of Planning Services Alana Mullaly
Proponent for DV 1A 18 Kevin Gardave

Agenda Items

Election of chair and recording secretary for 2018

The floor was open to nominations for the position of chair of the Electoral Area A Advisory Planning Commission. At the close of nominations, Rodney Jones was the only nomination and as such, was declared chair by acclamation.

The floor was open to nominations for recording secretary of the Electoral Area A Advisory Planning Commission. At the close of nominations, Karen Fouracre was the only nomination and as such, was declared recording secretary by acclamation.

Minutes of Advisory Planning Commission Meeting

RUTGERS/MCKENZIE: THAT the minutes of the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission meeting held on Monday, October 23, 2017 be received.

CARRIED

3090-20/DV 1A 18 – Development Variance Permit Application - 7668 Ships Point Road (Gardave)

LIVESEY/THOMAS: THAT the Area A Advisory Planning Commission support Development Variance Permit Application DV 1A 18 for 7668 Ships Point Road/Lot 17, District Lot 26, Newcastle District, Plan 17305 (Gardave) as proposed.

CARRIED

Next Meeting Date

The next Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission meeting is scheduled for Monday, February 19, 2018 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm.

Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound –	Denman/Hornby Isla	ands) Ad	visory Planning Commission	January 22, 2018
Termination				
THOMAS/MCKENZIE:	THAT the meet	ting terr	ninate.	
			CARRIED	
Time: 7:21 pm.				
Recording Secretary:			Chair:	
Karen Fouracre			Rodney Jones	

Page 2

Minutes of the meeting of the

Received by the Electoral Areas Services Committee on the _____ day of ______, 20____.